Call For Papers

Detailed CfP
Brief CfP

IECON 2018 is the flagship conference of the Industrial Electronics Society, an international conference on industrial electronics, fast developing technologies and their applications. The objectives of the conference are to provide high quality research and professional interactions for the advancement of science, technology, and fellowship.

Submission of Papers

The working language of the conference is English. Submit the full paper as PDF following the IEEE layout requirements by using the templates given at the conference web page. Accepted, registered, and presented papers will be published in an IEEE Proceedings volume distributed to confernce attendees, and will be sent to be included in IEEE Xplorer and indexed by EI Compendex. In addition, selected authors are encouraged to submit their papers for publication in the IEEE Transactions on Industrial Electronics or in the IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics.

To submit your paper and more author information, click here


include but are not limited to:


Power Systems and Smart Grids

Ramon Blasco-Gimenez (Spain), Peter Palensky (Netherlands), Josep Pou (Singapore), Hao Ma (China)

Electrical Machines and Industrial Drives

Leila Parsa (USA), Andrea Cavagnino (Italy), Chris Gerada (UK), Herb Hess (USA), Kiani Morgan (USA)

Power Electronics Converters

José Ignacio León Galván (Spain), Yen-Shin Lai (Taiwan), Marcos Alonso (Spain), Miguel Aguirre (Argentina), Brian Johnson (USA)

Resilient Control Architectures and Systems for Energy

Craig Rieger (USA), Ron Boring (USA), Todd Vollmer (USA), Tim McJunkin (USA), Aunshul Rege (USA) CfP

Smart Building Technologies

Gerhard Zucker (Austria), Jan Haase (Germany), Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg (USA), Elizabeth Cooper(USA) CfP

Renewable Energy and Energy Storage Systems

Federico Baronti (Italy), Chengbin Ma (China), Nihal Kularatna (New Zealand), Ali Sari (France), Koh Leong Hai (Singapore)

Transportation Electrification and Automotive Technologies

Ritesh Keshri (India), Akshay Rathore (Canada), Giuseppe Buja(Italy) CfP


Control Systems and Applications

Kanghyun Jo (Korea), Makoto Iwasaki (Japan), Radu-Emil precup (Romania)

Mechatronics and Robotics

Peter Korondi (Hungary), Roberto Oboe (Italy), Yasuharu Kunii (Japan)

Computational Intelligence & Signal and Image Processing

Shen Yin (China), Kim Fung Tsang (Hong Kong)

Sensors, Actuators and Micro-Nanotechnology

Stoyan Nihtianov (Netherlands), Ridha Ben Mrad (Canada), Yasutaka Fujimoto (Japan), Toshiyaki Tsuji (Japan)


Electronic Systems on Chip and Embedded Systems

Eric Monmasson (France), Marc Perron (Canada), Ray Cheung (Hong Kong)

Cyber Physical Systems and Internet of Things in Industry

Yang Shi (Canada), Paulo Leitao (Portugal), Stamatis Karnouskos (Germany), Armando W. Colombo (Germany), Seta Bogosyan (USA)

Communications for Industrial and Factory Automation

Thilo Sauter (Austria), Lucia Lo Bello (Italy), Thomas Strasser (Austria)

Industrial Electronics and Education

Óscar Lucía (Spain), Andreja Rojko (Slovenia), Ahmad Ibrahim (Canada)

Cloud Computing, Big Data, Industrial Informatics

Valeriy Vyatkin (Finland), Ligang Wu (China)